I am passionate about culture and languages, and I love to travel, especially spending time with local communities, getting to know other cultures, trying different foods, and learning about different ways of life. I'm very interested in international affairs and development as well as in educational and child/youth development. I also enjoy sports, especially volleyball, running, yoga, soccer, and tennis, as well as other outdoor or recreational activities.

Languages: English, German, Spanish
Ready for urgent work

My resume

  • Packing / Unpacking
  • Local moving
  • HR
  • Office assistant
  • Language lessons
  • Sports lessons
  • Spanish translation
  • Dog walking
  • Dog sitting
  • Dog care
  • German translation
  • Transcribing
  • German lessons
  • Spanish lessons
  • Babysitting
  • Cat care
  • Administrative support
  • Cat sitting
  • Pet care
  • Pet sitting
  • Proofreading
  • Tutoring
  • Painting
  • Painting
  • Translation
  • Editing

Hi! I'm a very friendly, easy-going, motivated and organized native New Yorker, who enjoys helping others and doing many different types of projects. I'm a social worker/nonprofit management professional and have previously worked in the areas of business administration, nonprofit program support, and youth development. This work has included a lot of writing, editing, proofreading, and translating, as well as providing customer service, general office work, and providing educational and recreational programs and support for children. I am fluent in Spanish and German and have taught/tutored youth and adults in all 3 languages. I also love animals and have often provided pet care (i.e. dog and cat sitting, and dog walking) for friends (unfortunately my building doesn't allow pets). I also enjoy sports, being active, and don't mind "getting my hands dirty" (i.e. helping with home improvement projects, moving, painting, etc.)!